Army overview: Space Marines

Greetings wargamers,

This blog will start a series of blogs that will give an overview of each army and my thoughts and opinions in hopes that they will help those of you who are still trying to figure out what army to play the best decision possible.

Space Marines are the finest warriors in the Imperium and are called upon when the situation seems lost. Now the only reason that I am starting with the Marines is because they are very unique army.  They are good at everything and masters of nothing. You can seriously build your list to fit whatever mission, senario, and army that you are fighting.

If you have a copy of Codex: Space Marines, you will notice that you can play one of seven Chapters, or you can create your own and just use one of the established Chapter tactics as the “parent” for your Chapter. I will go into more details about the various Chapters in the main Codex Space Marines at a later blog.

Overall, here are my thoughts…….Space Marines are a very good fighting force and a great army for those that are very new to the game. You have a vast selection of units and vehicles to choose from and they can be adapted to just about any play style out there. They have decent survivability and can take on any other army in 40k and be a serious threat.

I hope that you enjoy this blog and if you have any questions or if there is anything that you would like for me to discuss here or on my 40k Youtube channel, just drop me a message and I will do my best to respond.

Kyle

Leave a comment